I received my Fund 101 grant.

Hi everyone. I didn’t get a chance yesterday to make a post on Facebook regarding this, so I thought it warranted a blog post.  Anyway yesterday afternoon around 1.30pm Enterprise Nation put £500 into my Paypal account after we compleated our target of 500 votes. This could not have been achieved without a lot of support and help from our friends and family and of course our fantastic network of friends on Facebook and on the craft forum. I have too many people to thank individually but each and every person who took the time to vote & those that worked hard by reposting our link we are really grateful and if it were possible I would thank you all individually. The one person I can thank personally Is my wife Donna she has worked really hard promoting the link and if it wasnt for her I think I may have given up.

We aim to use the money to purchase some new tools but will not be jumping in feet first and buy the first things we see. A lot of research first to make sure we are getting value for money and spending this cash injection to better our productivity. I hope that in the coming weeks to start working on a brand new line of Craft room storage items including jigs and stands. I will also be making some of our old favourites like the stepped collapsible shelving units for craft fair displays. I hope to work closely with home crafters developing ideas and will be picking people’s brains about what sort of items they would like to see developed. Keep an eye out aswell for some really nice jewellery boxes made from UK hardwoods again something I will work more on in the future.

Going forward I think this is the best route for us and although I enjoy woodturning it will become something of a hobby between the making of our other items, but as always our woodturnings will still be available for sale.

Thanks for reading this and remember to follow us here as all items that are available for sale will be listed right here on this blog, you can email me for more info and payment info.

Drew

This entry was posted in Things in general and woody ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I received my Fund 101 grant.

  1. Yay! So pleased you got your grant. 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Glad your money came through Drew…..have fun spending it!! I look forward to seeing lots of new goodies soon!!
    Sarah x

  3. Maria says:

    I am so pleased that you got your grant, you deserve it.
    I look forward to seeing your new makes.

Leave a Reply

